Our Story

Who We Are.

The Don Bosco Centers

Learn about the important work of The Don Bosco Centers in Kansas City, MO.

Learn More

ESL Success

Over 50,000 students served
Adults ages 18-70
75 Countries
45 Languages
600 Students Now Enrolled!

Senior Center Success

Serving 275 people per day through Meals on Wheels
Serving 145-160 people per day
Providing activities for seniors
Providing transportation to 40 people daily

Our Mission Statement

Don Bosco positions our ethnically diverse
population of all ages across metropolitan
Kansas City to be self-sufficient and
contributing members of this great community.

Meet The Team

Mo Orpin
Executive Director

Don Bosco Center
580 Campbell Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 691-2802
morpin@donbosco.org

Anne Miller
Senior Center Director

Don Bosco Center
580 Campbell Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 691-2900
amiller@donbosco.org

Kerry Stein
Director of Fund Development

Don Bosco Center
580 Campbell Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 691-2807
kstein@donbosco.org

Deborah Briggs
Director, ESL School

309 Benton Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64124
(816) 231-2700
dbriggs@donbosco.org

Board of Directors

Paul Strohm,
Chairman of the Board
President, COO
C&C Group
pstrohm@c-cgroup.com

Ellen J. Pantaenius,
Vice Chair
Husch Blackwell LLP
Ellen.pantaenius@huschblackwell.com

Cary Hall,
Past Chairman of the Board
President
The HIA Radio Network and Marketing
Benefits by Design, Inc.
chall@hianetwork.com

Monty Rogers,
Treasurer of the Board
Monty@pharmassess.com

Walter H. Guth, Ph.D.
Secretary of the Board
Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate
Kansas City Homes
walterg@kansascityhomes.com

Dave Armstrong
CSJA
Director of Mission Effectiveness and Campus Ministries
Avila University
David.Armstrong@avila.edu

Chris Nigro,
Nigro Insurance Group
chris@nigroinsurance.com

Fr. Ariel Durian, CS
Pastor, Holy Rosary Church
Diocese of Missouri-St. Joseph
arieldurian@yahoo.com

Patrick Pearce
Director of iPhone Sales
Apple Computers
ppearcejr@apple.com

Ex Officio:

Bill Dana
President & CEO
Central Bank of Kansas City
bdana@centralbankkc.com

Bill Dunn III, Past Chairman of the Board
Managing Director
Campione Interior Solutions
bd3@campionekc.com

Mike Lally
Vice President
Olsson Associates
mlally@olssonassociates.com

Laura Nigro
Cerner Corporation
Laura.nigro@cerner.com

Angelica Kindt
Keller Williams Realty
angelicakindt@kw.com

Matt Rybowicz, CPA, CCIFP
Burns & McDonnell
Contract AccountingSupervisor
jmrybowicz@burnsmcd.com

Joe Privitera
Mark One Electric Company
Joe.privitera@markone.com

Tony Ali
President
The frank Agency
Tony.Ali@ThefrankAgency.com

Rod Centers
General Manager
Ameristar/Pinnacle Entertainment
Rodney.centers@pnkmail.com

Torre Nigro, Jr.,
President, Broker Source
tnigro@broker-source.com

Katrina Henke (Trina)
Vice-Chairman, Milbank
khenke@milbankmfg.com

Emeritus:

David Staker
President & CEO
Plastic Packaging Technologies
davidstaker@plaspack.com

Jr. Board

Joe Kelly

Dustin Roberts

Laura Kelly

Joe Dunn

Mohamed Mohamed

Emily Gibson

Alex Privitera

Matt Dehning

Emma Hawkins

Cory Wilson

Eric Breed

Megan Walter

Scott Strohm

Mark Cox

Ryan Bodicky

Nobel Cox

Liz Hoffman

Adelaine Orpin

Ben Baker

Lauren Haley

Dan Kelley

Zac Richmond

John Kilby

Josh Beck

Andrew Burdette

For more information on how to get involved on Don Bosco Centers Jr. Board, contact Joe Kelly at joe.kelly@cerner.com